Dear Blog And How The Hell Did This Happen?…

7b)-masterofcerimonies

OK. If you have read my memoir The Z Factor, you would know how it all started. Life here on the island can be summed up in one word…hot. Yes it is always hot. I am among a bunch of mutated freaks left to fend for ourselves and we have to not only deal with the start of a new civilization, but the heat as well. That’s I think what pisses me off the most. The umons are strong and indurable but we humans are not. We are not as well equipped physically, nor mentally. I think that is why I am here. To make a situation such as this be the stepping stone for all the world’s future and hopefully a bit more comfortable. Needless to say this task is major. But I am optimistic in spite of our abysmal conditions, dealings with our old government and internal problems which hopefully can be manipulated to our advantage.

And so my friends this blog will be/is my chronicle. Again I strongly urge everyone to read The Z Factor. As I blog things will fall into place. There is a lot of goings on here on the islands and I have already put the wheels in motion in terms of establishing our credibility. All I can say is let’s hope it works. And in the words of Rita Mae Brown: Lead me not to temptation, I can find the way myself. I think this quote sums it up pretty nicely.

So if I haven’t already, I send you Greetings From Karpland!!

Stay tuned…

mayor

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

