Zoo: A place of refuge where wild animals are protected from people. -Anonymous

gracesmemoir2

Let me pick up where I’ve left off after the emancipation of the umons and Karpland, I nearly got myself killed or worse. That my friends are how we ended up in such dire financial straits. You see because of the revolution and creating so much havoc (that’s putting it mildly), we needed to make a few deals with the U. S. government in order to avoid being tried for treason. That’s where most of the money went -my money, along with our only source of income, the marijuana fields. Now that pot is becoming legal in the states, the government decided that we should turn over the fields. In addition to an already sensitive situation, I was advised not to leave the Karpland until further notice. Needless to say this puts a very big damper on things concerning my business. I can only do so much from afar and Jason my assistant has completely taken control. I’m not fond of the way he’s running things and he isn’t fond of how things materialized. So with no resources to trade and nowhere to go, I had to put on my thinking cap and come up with a solution. How on earth can one survive on a group of islands that are nested in shark-infested waters, which have been abandoned for years, until they instated the camps? Then it dawned on me… an amusement park! What a brilliant idea. And now I bring you… GREETINGS FROM KARPLAND!!!!!!!! Our debauched answer to Disneyland for lack of a better term.

More soon…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

