Bit Coins And The Future Awaits…

6)-panell72

At first this was not met with much enthusiasm. I brought my proposition to the island government, which is comprised of my daughter Katherine, who is our president, my ex-lover Aaron, vice president, Evelyn, secretary of state, Ash, chief of police and approximately 15 to 20 umons were the first to have been imprisoned on the islands and therefore assume seniority. I refer to them as “The Jury.“

Aaron and the umons response was predictable: “ A WHAT?!?”

And so was Katherines: “Ivan you must be joking. You are turning all our efforts into a mockery.”

“Well Katherine, ” I replied, “we are growing in numbers and running out of room. The first order of business is that we need to raise capitol and continue to sustain ourselves. An amusement park is the answer to all our problems. Tourism is our future.”

I could see I wasn’t winning them over, but I decided to plow through their skepticism. After all their thinking was antiquated.

“An amusement park. I think it’s a superb idea. We can become a resort destination like Epcot or Dollywood. Bottom line is we need to protect ourselves and employ an international currency that isn’t regulated by any government but still has value. Something such as Bit coins.”

“BIT COINS!??!!!!”

Judging from their reaction I think the whole Bit Coin idea put them over the edge. I could physically feel how uncomfortable they were with it. However, I am resourceful and a man of action. Besides we didn’t get here by accident.

“Bit Coins.” I said calmly. “Bit coins.”

https://thezfactor1.wordpress.com

 

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

