Even A Spotted Pig Looks Black At Night…

8)-panell4**

As I listen to Evelyn our existence continues to become clearer and downright depressing. As a matter of fact the real fight for our existence has just begun.

Evelyn: Ivan I must confide in you. Ash has come up with a theory that if he gets blood transfusions from umons, he will eventually gain their strengths and become more powerful. Unfortunately he is negating is the fact that this is very unhealthy. If there is any truth to this, there is a strong possibility that one might grow blowholes, additional limbs, wheels, etc. Ash undoubtedly is a great advocate and is convincing the humans who have joined the police to take part. He is determined to create a group of “ubermons” that will render them unstoppable.

Ivan: Evelyn even a spotted pig looks black at night.

Evelyn: It’s too bad Ivan. I love him very much.

Here I am walking among the emotionally scarred, mentally insane and the physically tainted. That’s putting it mildly. Oh how I long for the streets of New York and all it has to offer. Perhaps some day I will be able to return to my “lost” life and live out my years, crabby old man yelling at the hipsters to pick up their dog poop. That to me would be heaven. But like I said I still have work to do and there is no turning back. I have gained as much as I’ve lost and I am considering a new game plan. Perhaps Ash’s theory isn’t as crazy as it appears to be. I could run it by Aaron but he is so conservative when it comes to the umons. Anyway, it’s worth a try.

https://thezfactor1.wordpress.com

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

