Thanksgiving On Karpland…

IMG_0156

It hardly feels like Thanksgiving here on the islands. It’s hot and our resources are limited to  fish, and whatever is imported from Australia and/or New Zealand. We are able to grow some vegetables, but fresh water is scarce and needs to be conserved. We are busy working on a system to convert and purify salt water but that is still a ways off.

In the meantime I am trying not to loose site of my plan to get this place in working order. Katherine and I are coming up with an advertising campaign to attract tourism. We ran into some opposition about gambling, but I know for a fact that if you feed on people’s addictions, they will flock to this place like flies to shit. I hate to be so crude but at this point who cares.

I am a bit nervous about the transfusions. I have no idea what it will do to my body. Worse case scenario is I’ll grow a blow hole and spew out green gunk. I will certainly fit in, but UGH!! It’s as if old age hasn’t gotten to me already, now I run the risk of becoming deformed. But again, I must not loose site of my plan…

https://thezfactor1.wordpress.com

 

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

