If you lived in your heart, you would be home by now!

9)-panel5

Evelyn and Ash don’t see eye to eye on a few things. I suppose it could be a cultural difference. She is from the states and always trying to do the right thing. He is a Nigerian who comes from nothing. As far as Ash is concerned, being on the island presents a golden opportunity to achieve a better life, sort of like poaching.

Evelyn: “Ash, why are you doing this? You are playing God! Is this the new trend among the police?”

Ash: “I want to live forever and be stronger than I am. I will take the blood from the umons and obtain their traits. I will become a superman! An ubermon!!”

Evelyn: “You disgust me. Taking blood from umons is immoral. Don’t assume you will become an ‘ubermon’. As a matter of fact there is a good chance you may grow a blowhole or worse. And your Internet scan is absolutely criminal. If you’re caught do you have any clue what will happen to you? What could happen to us?”

 Ash: “My position as Chief of Police will protect us from anything and everything. I am the law here in Karpland. With this new umon blood I will be invincible. No one will be able to stop me! NO ONE!! Now leave me woman. I need to tend to my business on the Internet.”

 Evelyn: “You are venturing into uncharted waters without a life preserver. It’s just a matter of time Ash, just a matter of time.”

Stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

