Lead me not to temptation; I can find the way myself. -Rita Mae brown

11a)-honing015 copy

When I sit and think about it, aside from having to deal with my mortality and convincing Aaron to give me upon blood transfusions. He is so skeptical. He believes I’ll loose my mind or something worse. As far as I’m concerned I can’t loose anymore than what I already had. But aside from all this the umons seem to be getting along very nicely and enjoying rebuilding their lives. I’m proud to say how impressed I am at how resourceful and inventive they are. I need to keep reminding myself that anything is better than what they have had to endure.

11e)-whiterabbit

Some of the umons seem to be leaning towards a life in show business whereas others are content to pursue careers in the service industry and other forms of employment. There is talk of forming a small business association using the Internet. This to me is good strategy because it’s not limited to the islands. I myself have been entertaining the idea of a possible gallery of some kind exhibiting indigenous art. That’s if you can call it that. With the exception of recent history and feral cats, no one has been here for decades.

stay tuned…

https://thezfactor1.wordpress.com

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

