I Liked The Titanic. My Favorite Character Was The Iceberg…

10)-panell72

In the meantime the amusement park is under construction. Breaking ground has begun and it is discovered that anywhere umon blood or seed has been, it seeps into the population and therefore contaminates more and more people including tourists.

Ivan: I have good news and bad news. The good news is that I have gathered investors and as you can see, the plan to break ground for the amusement park is under way. The bad news is anywhere umon blood has spilled, has seeped and contaminated the earth.

Katherine: So what you’re saying is the Z will eventually find its way into the tourist trade and infect the people who visit the islands, therefore rendering it unstoppable.

Ivan: I believe so. Well, at least I believe this is what is happening. If you haven’t noticed already, with all the self-reproduction, our population has grown quite significantly. After the park is built, we may have to consider creating a Petropolis. If this keeps up perhaps we will need much more than just one.

Katherine: Perhaps this explains the dream you share with Aaron. You know the one about the dumpster.

8)-dumpster copysm

The reoccurring Dumpster Dream:

I dreamt I slaughtered my entire family and discarded their remains in a dumpster behind my building. I was in high school at the time. No one would be able to find them. It reminded me of a news story I had read when I was a kid about something that happened in Newark. Anyway I think it happened in Newark—or was it Jersey City? I understand that is how they dispose of unwanted newborns in third-world countries.

http://thezfactor1.wordpress.com

stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

