Does It Count As Saving Someone’s Life If You Just Refrain From Killing Them?

11d)-cockfight011 copy

Does It Count As Saving Someone’s Life If You Just Refrain From Killing Them? 

Today is my half birthday. I never celebrate half birthdays, but I always made a mental note not to forget about them. It is sort of a hallmark as to where I’ve been the last 6 months and where I’ll be going. In a very strange way it gives me something to look forward to, or not.

With that being said, we have so much going on here in Karpland. We are about to begin our next phase in history and welcome the tourist trade. Granted the place still has a few flaws, but I’m banking on the fact that it’s unique. Our slogan reads: Be the first to visit the wonder and splendor of the newly found islands. We have a history museum that traces way back before World War Two, when just feral cats inhabited the islands. We also have grade C hotel accommodations. I refer to them as “luxury” since the other hotels are way below what one would call livable. I marketed those as “a trip down memory lane” since they are refurbished umon barracks. We are also selling the old marijuana fields as a campsite for the more outdoorsy types. Now there’s a bit of nostalgia for ya. They may still get high off of whatever is left, but that’s a bonus. Did I mention souvenirs up the wazoo?

Our police force is in full swing. Ash has and continues to administer blood transfusions to his small army. Most of the recruits are people who seek refuge from wherever they have come from. Umons have joined the police force as well. My dear friend Max who I love dearly and trust without reservation, has joined. Ash put him/her in charge and made him/her Sargent of a small unit. With the exception of one incident, things seem to be working quite nicely.

Perhaps Aaron and Evelyn were wrong in their assumption that mixing human blood with umon wasn’t such a good idea. However, that one incident is a bit disturbing. It was small but if this is a sign they were right, we could be in for some big trouble.

But getting back to my situation, as a half birthday present to myself and in order to prolong my life, I talked Aaron into administering transfusions. He is still reluctant but I guilted him into it. So what if I grow a blowhole. Blowholes are very fashionable here in Karpland.

Anyway we have a cruise ship arriving the day after tomorrow. The shit is about to hit the fan so stay tuned.

And BTW happy half birthday to me!!!!

http://thezfactor1.wordpress.com

 

 

 

 

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

