You know That Tingly Little Feeling You Get When You Really Like Someone? That’s Common Sense Leaving Your Body.

smokeandrain copy

I have been observing the relationship between Katherine and Max for some time now. One thing for certain love is a beautiful thing, especially young love. The way they interact reminds me of when I was young and not so jaded. I had the world at my fingertips. Now everything is in a state of flux, but it’s good to see Katherine happy. It takes my mind off of my other problems like the fact that I’m broke and holding my once trusted friend and colleague hostage. To tell you the truth, I don’t think he will be missed very much, but we shall see. Someone may come looking for him, probably his creditors.

Getting back to the transfusions it appears I am becoming more aggressive. This is not a good thing simply because it goes against my philosophy. Personally I believe you can catch more flies with honey than you can with vinegar.

To add insult to injury, I seemed to have grown this soft lump on my back. I’m hoping it’s just a cyst and not the beginnings of a blow-hole. That’s all I need.

Aaron has made immense progress in creating a serum that will stabilize my situation, along with the others who have consented receive the transfusions. They too are experiencing terrible side effects as well as changes in their behavior. And being the peacekeepers here on the islands, I have seen them go from fairly decent people to complete maniacs. I’m afraid this will scare off tourism and perhaps Karpland will become a police state. Evelyn is not happy and blames Ash for all of this. To be honest she’s not too happy with me either, but I explained to her that my purpose was for the common good. I did it to create an environment where umons can thrive and establish a global community, which as we know starts with Karpland.

But seriously what the hell do I to do with Jason?

Stay tuned…

 

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

