The Difference Between Coffee And Your Opinion Is I Asked For Coffee.

IMG_3862

Sketch for drawing #3.

Stupid Continued…

“Ivan you are a piece of work.” Aaron was always on my case. First I’m this, then I’m that, etc. Never mind if it were not for him we wouldn’t be in this mess. Not that I blame him entirely. I did play a huge part, but come on already lighten up for god’s sake. Anyway in true Aaron fashion he succeeded in “cracking the code” so to speak.

“This is what I came up with.” He was so excited. “I ended up diluting the umon blood with sea water, then mixing it with a small amount of bird droppings. We have so many birds here on the islands that there is an unlimited supply.” He was beaming. “I’m going to have to figure out how many injections it will take to stabilize your condition. Let’s hope this will stop the physical side effects. I can see you are developing a blowhole. But let’s look on the bright side, now that you are developing umon extremities, they may find you more attractive and you to them. That would satisfy your companionship issues… a new love interest may be in your future?”

I failed to see the humor in this. “Aaron, the difference between your opinion and coffee is that I asked for coffee. Now aside from this stupid blowhole, I think I’m developing a wheel that’s growing out of my ass.”

I caught him snickering out of the corner of my eye. I seriously considered punching him in the face, but that would defeat my purpose of correcting yet another mistake. Well I guess I’m just one of those people who abused the privilege of being stupid.

http://www.thezfactor1.wordpress.com

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

