Life Is Not A Fairy Tale. If You Lose A Shoe At Midnight, You’re Drunk, Chapter 4.

topartsunknown

I fear I’m too late. Ash has sent for Jason and it appears he will end up as shark meat. I do have one more trick up my sleeve. I can get Evelyn to distract Ash long enough to hide Jason. The problem is where? This place is so small. The only benefit is the fact that it’s overcrowded. We can disguise him as umon. Perhaps then (and only then) he will have a chance to get the hell out of here. But it’s risky.

I found Jason just where I left him, in a muddy old cell that was used back in the 80’s. He is pale and frightened and was begging for his life.

“Jason, calm down. I’m here to try to get you out.” “Ivan are you serious?” “Yes Jason.” I said. “I brought along a few attachments. One was my old wheel that was attached to my ass and fell off. It stunk from decomposing, but then again, everything stinks around here. I found a wig at The Twinkie Lounge that was part of someone’s costume and some paint to cover up what needed to be camouflaged. “Now let’s tape you up and try to smuggle you out.” I was still pretty pissed off at him but then again my ethical side took over.

I believe there is a reason for everything and a lesson to be learned from it all. Mine is, well who knows at this point. All I can say is that I have a mission. It’s no longer contributing to the Condo Cancer life of New York City, Paris, or Berlin for that matter. It’s here to assist the next phase of evolution. In a very short time life as we know it will have changed radically, if it hasn’t already. The migration has begun to other parts of the world and umons are everywhere. They no longer hide and have gained a sense of pride. The young are accepting them and in many places saposexuality has become the norm. But getting back to Jason…

I was able to sneak him to the pier. He looked kind of ridiculous but so does everyone around here, (I don’t mean to judge but sometimes I can’t help it.) There are guards and police everywhere, but for some reason they don’t seem to notice. One of the side effects of the transfusions is mental fuzziness along with headaches. This is usually followed by fits of rage and that’s what makes them so dangerous. It seems that the police who patrol the piers are taking less transfusions therefore they are not as unpredictable.

We were able to slip Jason onto one of the boats leading to a ship docked a few miles out. He had a return ticket. I changed the date and seemed to go according to plan. Then all of a sudden I heard this booming voice yell, PIGSMEAR! It was Ash. Apparently Evelyn wasn’t able to distract him long enough.

Stay tuned…

 

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

