Sometimes I Wake Up And Realize This Whole Fucking Mess Isn’t A Dream, But On The Other Hand Bad Decisions Make Good Stories, Continued…

roadtoAlepposm

As the migration continues hoards of umons have set out to parts of the world that are atrocious. People who live in these god-forsaken areas pray they can at some point get out. Not the umons, they are flocking to these diseased war-torn areas. They are determined to establish colonies no matter what. I have to give them a lot of credit. They have endured so much in such a short period of time and have faith in the fact that they will indeed make the world a better place.

In the meantime Evelyn, Katherine and I are trying to come up with a plot of how to deal with Ash in order to avoid a civil war or becoming a police state. I think the only way is to get rid of him completely. But how do you get rid of a six foot five maniac who is virtually unstoppable? Did I say maniac? That’s an understatement. Some of the police, who went a little overboard concerning their behavior towards the tourists, have been jailed. I have a feeling that they will meet the same fate as Jason. Ash likes to dispose of people by picking them up over his head and throwing them into a watery grave. This is all very nerve wracking for me. It would be a good time to have the marijuana fields back, if only for my psychological medicinal purposes. Alcohol is good but sometimes I just need to zone out and pot always did that for me. When I drink I have a tendency to become overly sarcastic and somewhat mean spirited. Aaron hates when I do anything, especially drink. He says I have a “problem.” My answer to that is “yeah you, you’re my problem.” Then the whole Z factor issue comes up, which to tell you the truth has gotten quite old at this point.

On another note, it appears that a large retail chain is interested in building the Petropolis. I cannot divulge whom but take my word for it they are huge. I feel it’s kind of a double edge sword to allow a large corporation to come here and build. It will give us the money to finish the project. However in my opinion it breeds Condo Cancer, which makes life unaffordable and doesn’t contribute to the culture, (of which I’m trying to encourage.) Since for the most part umons are from all parts of the world, they take on different aspects of where they are from. Makes for a very eclectic civilization, but I’ll get more into that at a later date.

But for now Evelyn can’t control Ash and we are having a hard time trying to figure this out. We may not have a choice.

Stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Chronicle, Graphic novel, LGBT, Peta.org, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

