This Beautiful Spring Weather Has Once Again Fooled Me Into Believing I Don’t Need My Enormous Dosage Of Antidepressants.

3)-screwpersonandbird

The Petropolis is coming along nicely. We have a lot of umons ready to hop on the bandwagon and are anxious to obtain decent housing and low paying jobs. But that’s the way things are these days, high rents, Condo Cancer and low wages. I am in the process of renegotiating with Big Box. They expressed interest in land rights and want a larger piece of the pie. I’m not going for it. I asked my accountant and lawyers to step in. They are willing to work with me but upon hearing about the whole Jason incident, are reluctant to travel. Judging from what happened, I can’t say that I blame them.

I’m hoping the Petropolis is one of many. This may slow down the migration. I personally prefer the umons to stay here and continue to develop what we’ve started. I understand the need for more space and I have to say I’m sorry to see so many go. Perhaps their settling in troubled areas is a good thing. Hopefully it will bring some kind of stability to these areas. If anything within a short period of time they will change the population and eventually everyone will be umon.

We decided to leave Ash hanging for a while until we could figure how to wrap him up and ship him off somewhere. I suggested we send him on one of the migration quests. This way he could bother a different group of people and join some terrorist group. The sedatives worked very nicely and we could hear him snore from the other side of the island. I instructed two umons to be on guard at all times. They are heavily armed, huge and no nonsense types.

Later on that day coming back from a meeting with our congress of elders, I decided to check to see if he was coherent enough to have a conversation. When I reached my destination, the two umons who were assigned to watch over the situation were nowhere to be found. The ropes had been cut and Ash was no longer hanging from above the souvenir shop. He was gone. I looked around and saw what seemed to be some blood, a leg and a wheel behind one of the buildings. My anxiety level at this point was at an all time high. That’s when I decided that I needed a nap…and by a nap I mean a small coma so I can hide from my life.

Stay tuned…

http://www.thezfactor1.wordpress.com

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in art, Chronicle, exhibition, Graphic novel, LGBT, Peta.org, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

