You’re Riding A Horse Full Speed, Theres A Giraffe Beside You And You’re Being Chased By A Lion…What Do You Do? Get Your Drunk Ass Off That Carousel.

howland

Report from Aleppo: This came as a news flash. Our first group of umons has arrived in Aleppo in the hopes that they can rebuild and perhaps establish a new home. They were fairly successful until they were ambushed by a band of terrorists. Fortunately umons are strong and well versed in the art of warfare. They were able to overcome the attack but this wasn’t without fatalities. Like I said wherever umon blood is spilled it leaves the Z DNA. The surviving terrorists who were able to escape have been exposed and will continue to spread the Z. Their population will eventually change into umon. Hopefully the peaceful umon genes will overcome the aggressive aspects of the terrorists. In the meantime it is clear that they are not welcome and are subject to further occurrences. Still they are determined to finish what they set out to do and in spit of all the dangers and pitfalls, they continue to rebuild the area and set up shop so to speak. I am confident that in the end they will be victorious, but in the meantime they have a long road ahead of them.

On a happier note Katherine is in labor and Max is by her side. We know for sure she is having more than one child. Aaron is taking special care of her and is very excited.

“Ivan we are to become grandpas. Isn’t this the coolest thing?” When he gets excited there is no calming him down. All I could do was smile and nod my head. Don’t get me wrong I’m very excited too, but after all these years his behavior still gets on my nerves. I think he is a big part of the reason why I drink and take whatever narcotic I can find that isn’t nailed down. However I don’t want to spoil his enthusiasm. Evelyn says it has been way too long and I need to move on. We’ll see how fast it takes her to get over Ash. The problem is when you reach a certain point in your life the pickings is slim. That’s why I set up the Twinkie Bar, which has now become a circus of umons and people who want to transgender into umons. Sometimes I feel as if I can’t win, bug on the windshield syndrome.

My biggest concern is that Ash escaped and has seemingly disappeared. Sources say he has taken refuge on Spit Island, which is part of a cluster of the Midway Islands and are the furthest from Karpland. If my information is accurate he is regrouping his band of Frankenstein’s as I expected and will come back with a vengeance. Max is busy planning a defense of some sort but Max being umon makes he/she somewhat passive. I think we should go all out and not take any chances. I’m all for blowing a few heads off even though it would create a nasty mess literally and figuratively. That’s the one thing I learned in business, you fight to win no matter what the cost. And if it does come to a war, I’d rather it be on one of the smaller islands. This way it won’t interrupt our tourism too much. Also people like excitement so if we can contrive it into some kind of theater, we can sell tickets.

Stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in art, Chronicle, exhibition, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

