In The 60’s People Took Acid To Make The world Weird. Now The World Is Weird, And People Take Prozac To Make It Normal.

IMG_0724

 I can’t sleep ever since the Ash fiasco my anxiety level is through the roof. No amount of alcohol or drugs can calm my nerves. I continue to get the transfusion that is now U-Buzz, which consists of Aaron’s formula combined with umon blood. It stabilizes my mood swings and slows down the aging process. What I’m hearing about Spit Island is that Ash is indeed regrouping and planning a come back on a very large scale. We are preparing but as you know he is a force to be reckoned with. Evelyn has decided to go into hiding. For a moment she considered joining one of the migrations, but then thought better of it. We are working on smuggling her off the island and getting her a new identity. She above everyone else is the least safe. Ash considered her his property and she betrayed him. We need to buy her a new identity but our finances are very slight. We have barely enough to run the amusement park. Once the Petropolis Ludwigshafen is manufacturing U-Buzz, we will be on easy street, but until then we are juggling our Bit Coins and it is definitely a challenge.

The up side is financially we are doing better than last year. I have considered asking our corporate sponsors for more cash to get her out of here, but it would take time I don’t think we have and they would insist I give up the little control I have. They are pretty tight fisted and have been up my butt. Concerning every penny, unless of course they are controlling it. I’m sure a nice chunk is going into some CEO’s pocket. That’s just the way it is. Ludwigshafen will be up and running in no time and I don’t want to involve them in any business that will jeopardize our position in any way shape or form. The less they know the better off we are.

Evelyn is a dear friend and has every right to be scared shitless. I decided there is only one thing left to do and one person to call. I took out my smart phone and dialed his number.

Stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in Graphic novel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In The 60’s People Took Acid To Make The world Weird. Now The World Is Weird, And People Take Prozac To Make It Normal.

  1. I love the title of this, its very true and eye catching.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

