SELF LOVE “If God Had Intended Us Not To Masturbate, He Would Have Made Our Arms Shorter.” ~George Carlin

IMG_0820

“It has been a dream of mine since childhood to own and run an amusement ride,” he confided. “I never knew you to be such a romantic Miro, I am genuinely touched.” I chuckled to myself. “But not just any ride mon ami, the one I have in mind is your Tunnel of Love. I would be thrilled to give you what you need in exchange to live out my fantasy. My one stipulation is that I will need to redesign and rename it. If you would be amenable to my proposition, I would be elated. I can start the renovations immediately and make it my pet project. Of course you realize it would give me a small financial interest in the park. Your thoughts are welcome Ivan, what do you think?” “As long as you realize your interests are limited to one ride and one ride only Miro, we may have a deal. I’ll have to give it some thought.” I needed to be clear that I was not giving away the farm. “Sleep on it Ivan. It will be exciting for me and beneficial for you. You have time before Ash will pounce but not much. He needs to regroup and fortunately for you the umons are on your side. They are done living under a tyrannical regime.” Miro was right but I still had to think about giving up the Tunnel Of Love no matter how insignificant it may appear. I don’t want to start selling off bits and pieces of Karpland and have it turn into another victim of globalization and Condo Cancer, much of what the rest of the world is experiencing.

The next day I called Miro and agreed to turn over the Tunnel Of Love in exchange for protection. “My childhood dream finally realized.” I could hear the enthusiasm in his voice.

The result is we are now proudly offering the newly renovated Tunnel Of Fetishes’ for all to enjoy and perhaps people will learn a bit more about sexual deviance than they ever wanted or needed to. I had inkling he was a bit perverse but to what extent came as a complete surprise.

On a more amusing note, the triplets remain endearing and are inseparable. Since their brains float above their heads, they keep getting tangled. It’s funny to watch but frustrating as hell to unravel, especially when one is dealing with slimy veins. Aaron assured me they would dry out and develop a harder casing, as they grow older. I suppose one can equate it with changing diapers. A bit messy but eventually this too shall pass.

Stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in art, Chronicle, exhibition, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

