If You Were Home Alone In The Middle Of The Night And You Heard A Fart, Would You Laugh Or Be Scared?

33_babiestangled

If the predictions are accurate the world will be 85% umon by the year 2030. Renaldo reports in Aleppo there have been sightings of umon babies. Some are killed while others are covered up in burka like clothing to avoid being recognized. The umons are pretty clean in terms of dealing with the carnage. Body parts are gathered and either buried or wrapped and put into containers made of remnants of debris from buildings and houses that are no longer useful. This smacks of the Dumpster dream I share with Aaron. Our nightmare has come to fruition and is taking shape.

The other night I dreamt of Ash’s return. The F.B.I. continue to comb the islands, but to no avail. It amazes me because we are so limited in terms of space. Unless he has left, where could he possibly be hiding? This has been a never-ending source of anxiety for me as well as everyone else. The umons have remained calm and are preparing for the inevitable. Miro is constantly reassuring me I have nothing to worry about.

There are times when the transfusions bring me into this altered state. I feel as if I’m orbiting the planet looking for the right place to land. This usually happens within the first ten minutes of getting the transfusions or drinking U-Buzz. It’s sort of like getting high but not exactly. More like experiencing reality on a different level. When the feeling passes I realize there is no right place and perhaps I should try to enjoy what is left of the ride. But I can’t rest until this Ash thing is resolved. I have a feeling that the outcome will present itself shortly.

Stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in art, Chronicle, exhibition, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

