I Can Already Tell It’s Going To Be Another One Of Those Mornings Where I’m Not Rich And Famous.

aleppo

I looked up and to my amazement there were a fleet of drones. Our former police squads were riding them as if they were on the backs of horses and Ash was leading the pack. They were shooting at us and throwing grenades. It reminded me of the scene in Fail Safe when Major Kong road the bomb cowboy style and blew up Moscow. But as you know one of my greatest coping mechanisms is the fact that I view the most disturbing of situations as if I am in a Hollywood film. And if I do say so myself, if anyone deserves an academy award for making an entrance, it’s Ash. He even beat Gloria Swanson as Norma Desmond in Sunset Boulevard. This was something we were not prepared for…or so I thought.

Stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in art, Chronicle, exhibition, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Can Already Tell It’s Going To Be Another One Of Those Mornings Where I’m Not Rich And Famous.

  1. Megha Patel says:

    Wow. That is cool.

    Like

Leave a Reply

