Death Is The Number One Killer In The World

ashondrone

above tracing that will be part of the next panel

I have a terrible feeling THE DRONE WARZ isn’t over yet. Although Ash is confined who is to say he can’t escape again? We have scheduled a debriefing and hopefully we will be able to convince him to leave. I don’t think his involvement in the liberation of Karpland will harm his status in terms of settling somewhere else. After all he was and is a soldier of fortune and will always find another war to fight as long as he is paid. Miro thinks he has lost control (let alone his mind) and will not employ him again. “I need someone I can count on, Mon Ami. I run a very tight ship and cannot run the risk of dealing with some renegade whose head has grown bigger than his brain.”

On the migration front I am still waiting to hear news from Aleppo. The silence is killing me not knowing what is going on. My Dumpster Dream is so unsettling and nerve wracking that whenever I think about it, I could jump out of my skin. I worry most for Renaldo. I have grown quite fond of shim and would not want anything to threaten his/her well-being. But this is the choice that was made and there is a purpose to it all. My hope is that Renaldo decides to return to Karpland so we can get to know each other better. He/she is the first umon that I would be interested in having an affair with. I attribute my change in attitude to obtaining umon blood and my newfound youth.

Aaron has finally perfected U~BUZZ and we are good to go. Now it’s all the legal mumbo jumbo and hoops we have to jump through in order to get it distributed. But I have a very good feeling that it will be on the market sooner than later. The U.S. government is not making any of this is easy for us, but the assembly line is in place and our backers are pulling as many strings as possible to get it going.

On a down note, Max is seriously talking about leaving the island and trying to talk Katherine into going with shim and taking the kids. Fortunately Katherine feels that Karpland is the motherland and will not abandon her home. She was always pretty strong-minded so I think if Max wants to leave, he’ll go alone. I pitch in when it comes to the triplets. Personally I never related to children and at times find them disgusting, especially baby umons. They secrete all kinds of liquids including whatever junk comes out of their blowholes. They always manage to squirt me in the face and by the end of the day I’m covered with baby slime…gotta love ‘em, UGH!!

Stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in art, Chronicle, exhibition, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

