Paris Mon Amour…

Marta33

gravedigger

A tribute and my love goes out to those who senselessly lost their lives to terrorism. The Z Factor and Greetings From Karpland is exactly what this whole thing is about, eradicating the genes that cause violence and erratic behavior.

Today we are fighting a the same kind of wars that are all based on money and hate. I was driving home last night listening to the soundtrack of Pina. Pina by Wim Wenders if you haven’t seen it, you must. It’s a life changer concerning your own work. That’s part of how I became so interested in Germany. It’s a whole different mind set concerning how an artist exists and is viewed.  I had just come from a wonderful opening of work by the artist Arnold Mesches, Life On Mars Gallery in Bushwick. When I ejected the CD the radio came on and I learned about the terrorist attacks in Paris. Paris is a beautiful city. Upon hearing the news I couldn’t help but be brought back to September 11. I was living close to the Brooklyn Bridge on the Brooklyn side. I got into my car and chauffeured all I could from Downtown Brooklyn to as close as I could get to the Verrazano. Hopefully once they were over they could find their way to NJ or wherever home was. The saddest part of the day was when I went to give blood, I was turned away. No survivors.

But getting back to my books that metaphorically address such issues, I hope that at some point I can reach a larger audience. I don’t expect to stop the behavior, just reach those who are trying to understand it.

As stated in previous writings, onto a side book about umonimals and still thinking about book three so stay tuned…

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in art, Chronicle, exhibition, Film Festival, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, Science Fiction becomes reality, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

