The Journey Continues…

gravedigger

The above illustration is the way I feel sometimes when I’m looking for venues to show and sell my work. Anybody want to buy a skull?

Yesterday I had a very rushed conversation with a publisher/agent. This person suggested I send them a few examples of my work and the books. Previously I explained what the work is about. After a few hours I get this email saying “Oh this is fiction.” I replied, “yes and are you interested?” If not then good luck.

So far I have had 2 publishers interested but I don’t think they are the right ones. The second can’t open my attachments so that’s saying something.

On a lighter note I went to see the film Carol yesterday. It was beautifully told, the acting superb and the cinematography was wonderful. I loved the film.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carol_%28film%29

And a word about graphic design. Seems as though it has created quite a history. I remember when illustration and graphic design was considered commercial art. The professions were not taken as seriously as Fine Art, but it allowed women to earn a living.

http://curbed.com/archives/2015/11/17/cranbrook-academy-american-modern-design-charles-ray-eames-knoll-saarinen-bertoia.php?utm_campaign=issue-41671&utm_medium=email&utm_source=Curbed+NY

Stay tuned. Life isn’t over…

 

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in art, Chronicle, exhibition, Film Festival, Graphic novel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

