Haretocat

This just in. Pretty fucked up:

https://secure.avaaz.org/en/petition/Amnesty_international_Save_the_palestinian_poet_and_artist_Ashraf_Fayadh/?sGjtYjb

Ended my potential relationship with the publisher. Better no deal then entering into something that I will regret. So my show in Easton, Pa. is on for next year. If no publisher or agent is in site by then, I will do a limited run of Greetings. It will be unedited so may become a collectors item down the road. So the search continues…

Other news: In the meantime the Umonals book is coming along. Marta and I will be selling prints of our work on Society 6. I posted freak Show which is my favorite and hopefully I can post the others  tomorrow. 22″ X 28″ and other sizes will be available. I posted pricing  but that may need to change. Does not include shipping and handling.

If anyone has a favorite let me know.

In the meantime the world seems to be falling apart. I’m trying not to get too depressed but what can one do? So I’m gathering all this info and thinking about the third book. I decided on the title, Lullaby Of Karpland. Greetings is now at the copyright office.

So that’s about it…stay tuned…..

 

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in art, Chronicle, exhibition, Film Festival, Graphic novel, LGBT, Science Fiction, Science Fiction becomes reality, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

