Don’t Worry If You Haven’t Found True Love, They’re Just Screwing Someone Else At The Moment…

eng-10-years-robot-flueblog

Interesting ad my cousin Jeff came across in Seattle the other day. Perhaps this is part of the collective conscience the umons talk about.

Miro: My investment has survived the hurricane with little damage. A few repairs and when Karpland is back on its feet, we will be right there with it. In the meantime I will be meeting with Katherine. She/he is overwhelmed with all that is going on. Hopefully I can talk to her/him about the loss of Ivan, the absence of Max and the responsibility of running the islands.

In all honesty, it is not such a bad place to live. That is if you don’t mind 130 degrees in the shade and marginal services. All I can say is that it is a good thing I like fish. Apparently it is the main course on all the menus. That being said I do miss my creature comforts. I cannot compare our little Karpland to Paris, so I won’t. That would not be fair. I am also aware that my services are desperately needed here. Hopefully I can set up a better communication system and conduct business from home. Otherwise I’m afraid my little visit may turn into an extended stay. But for now I will try not to get a head of myself. First thing is first, Katherine’s concerns and then finding Ivan.

Stay tuned…

phonecall

 

 

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and Circe, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in art, Chronicle, exhibition, Film Festival, Graphic novel, LGBT, LGBTU, Science Fiction, Science Fiction becomes reality, The Karpland Chronicles, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

