Lullaby of Karpland…

With fish

 

5/7/17

UPDATE: The island is finally settling after the Hurricane, but that really is an understatement. The USA has a new president who has made it clear he is not happy with us. That is why I escaped, or should I say I’m “taking a break.” No one knows where I am except Miro and Katherine. They have been supplying me with U~BUZZ, which I have delivered to the bodega across the street along with a copy of The Karpland Gazette. I have been sending them both cryptic messages to let them know I’m safe.

I hear the fishing has gotten better. Something about the tides shifting has changed, therefore the fish have been swimming closer to the islands. Anyway, that is what I have read in The Gazette. There is a new political group gaining momentum on the islands, The Yellow Priests. This to me smells like a coup d’étate.

I don’t know if I like it here anymore. The world has changed and not necessarily for the better.

Stay tuned…this is only the beginning of what seems to be another bumpy ride.

Other blog

About cherylgross

Illustrator and author of the Z Factor. Professor Pratt Institute and Bloomfield College. Motion graphic collaborations with poet Nicelle Davis include: In The Circus Of You, Becoming Judas and The Poster Reads; ACTIVE SHOOTER EVENT, travel the video poetry festival circuit. See resume at www.cmgross.com/pages/resume.htm for other accomplishments.
This entry was posted in art, Chronicle, exhibition, Graphic novel, LGBTU, Science Fiction, Science Fiction becomes reality, The Karpland Chronicles, The Z Factor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lullaby of Karpland…

  1. Sweet! Glad he’s alive and well. I’ve been dreaming about hurricanes. Must have Karpland on my mind during these most political of days.

    Like

Leave a Reply

